Tree- in every form

April 22, 2016

I had question today… But the moment I stepped outside.. I was welcomed by the familiar fragrance of my friend…

It was an awesome weather.. Cloudy, not too warm .. And guess what ! I was greeted by a family of deer !! 5 of them.. Peeping at me from behind the trees!

I met the lush green grass, the other trees, the wonderful breeze just enveloped me… I knew it was all my friend… But I kept going.. I till reached my friend, the tree…

Before I could say anything , My friend said, outside your home you recognize me , why not inside too?

It was as if I were struck on the head !!??!!

What?? My friend asked! Why not inside .. Who else it could have been other than me? Is there anything other than me ??? Hmmm?

Don’t get stuck with only forms… I am formless too, my dear! And in you !!! You don’t necessarily have to come out to specially meet all my forms… You can meet yourself too ! My wise friend chuckled!

It’s you where I dwell my dearest…. It’s in You!

You looked outside … But there I was saying hello from within!! It smiled !

Tears trickled… And I gave my friend a big hug ! Yes… You are in me and here is where You dwell ! It was You only ! Only You !

I took a deep satisfied breath… And sat beneath the shade… Touching it’s roots…

My friend knew what I was doing !!!

Leave a comment