Surrender 6b

Divine Discourse of Param PujyaShri Dr. VishwaMitr ji Maharajshri ( an amateur and a humble attempt at translating His Discourses in English )

Immortal Message

Surrender

Part 6 b

Arjuna has understood this concept. Today, he is going with Madhav ( Lord Krishna) on a recreational trip. The Lord, saw a duck, maybe a white pigeon. He says to Arjuna, Paarth! See a black crow. Yes Madhav, it’s really ugly. One does not wish to see.

They went further. There they actually saw a black crow. Madhav said- See Paarth! A shining duck! A bright white pigeon. One wishes, to catch it and live it. Take it in the lap. Yes, Keshav. ( Lord Krishna) you are right. The Lord, on seeing Arjuna’s response asked him with surprise- Paarth! Tell me one thing. Did you actually see what I was telling you?

Arjuna said – Madhav ! Whatever you say, I accept. Why?? If it’s not that, then you are capable to make it happen that way! That’s why it’s better that what you say, to accept it is surrender.

Arjuna has understood the concept.

That’s why the ultimate discourse he received- Give up all religions take My refuge. Gita ji says – Take My Refuge. I will free you from all your sins. What do you have to do? Madhav, the person has been freed from all sins! What he had to do, he did all. Everything is done. Don’t be sad . Don’t worry. I will free you from all sins.

Lord has reached river Pampa. It’s that area where Mother Shabri lives. Had to go for a bath. Lord had his arrow in His hand. He was thinking that I have to take a bath at the river, what do I need it there for? He put it in the soil. Will come and take it out. When He came back and took out the arrow, He saw that it had blood on it. Laxman whose blood is it? Just see who was revere in the soil. I just put it in the earth. See there is blood on it. As if some animal is there. See who Is it? He dug up a little bit and saw that a frog was bleeding. It’s a beautiful example of surrender, of offering oneself. All things regarding surrender and offering oneself are amazing. They are very beautiful, extremely beautiful! Why?

Surrender is so beautiful. And so is offering oneself. It’s beautiful.

Dear Frog! Lord says, whoever we see you, you are croaking. When you were hit with an arrow. You must have had pain. Frog said why not? Said – the Lord of Lords, when the One who gives life I’d taking away life, then whom to call out? I thought- neither I need to think, nor I need to say anything! Earlier also, when’re there used to be a problem or chaos, I would call you – Ram save me ! When the savior has become the predator, then whom to ask for help. This is surrender.

Leave a comment